Friends of YRCC Board of Directors 


  • Charles Balentine, President
  • TBD, Vice President
  • Laura Underwood, Secretary
  • Joe Ruddell, Treasurer
  • Anthony Hicks, Mayor Appointee

  • Dr. Stephanie Adams
  • Dixon Cooper
  • Barbara Lofton
  • Synetra Morris
  • TBD
The Board of Directors operates as a 501 ( c ) (3) which was established in 1995 to serve as an advisory board to the Yvonne Richardson Center. The center was constructed in 1995 by the City at a cost of $371,200. The facility itself consists primarily of a gymnasium, a conference room, a computer room, and an office.

View the Friends of the YRCC website here. 

Staff Contact

Charles Balentine


There shall be a board of directors composed of 10 persons. The terms shall be staggered.


The members of the first class shall hold office for a term of one year, the members of the second class shall hold office for a term of two years, the members of the third class shall hold office for a term of three years).

Each director shall hold office for the term for which he or she is elected and until his / her successor is elected and qualified.


Vacancies on the board of directors shall be filled by appointment made by the remaining directors.